On The Docket…

After the initial flurry of activity, I’m slowing down a little bit. I’ve been a little distracted with work in the evenings, but more than that, I always do things in spurts. It may be a little while before another update, or it could be tomorrow; I often surprise myself.

In these first few posts, I’ve focused on our full reliance on grace for all parts of salvation. I also touched on the Lutheran distinctive called Law | Gospel. To a very large degree, this is the extent of all the writing and Lutheran theology you’ll see here because this is the basis of how Lutherans do theology. The scriptures expose us to the law God has revealed that condemns us in the flesh. They also detail the nature of grace, that in love God sent his son who has saved us, and to whom we are united by the Spirit in faith.

Of course the details make more posts necessary. Coming up in the near (months) future, expect to see posts, in no particular order, on

  1. Christ as the center of Christian worship
  2. The Lord’s Supper
  3. Baptism
  4. Vocation
  5. Election/Predestination
  6. Church history, including influence of the fathers

These are just the ones I can easily classify. There are others that belong in a category all their own that I can’t name just now, and the topics above share a large degree over overlap with each other, so don’t view the above as a definitive list of upcoming posts.

